Project blog

Created by Naomi Sykes on Wednesday 1st October 2014

As we build-up to our Chicken Nuggets event at the Being Human Festi

Created by Naomi Sykes on Monday 29th September 2014

The story of the chicken is about more than just food! Their history is the history of humanity and the human mind.

Created by Julia Best on Monday 8th September 2014

We have just got back from a very busy and chicken filled weekend so here is a very quick update.

Created by Julia Best on Monday 14th July 2014

Towards the end of June, Dr Julia Best and PhD student Jacqueline Pitt ventured to Glastonbury festival in order to convey the research of the Chicken Project to a large and varied audience.

Created by Nicola Batley on Thursday 19th June 2014

This is a guest blog by undergraduate placement student Nicola Batley.

Created by Julia Best on Wednesday 11th June 2014

In just over two weeks time two of the Bournemouth based members of the Chicken Project are off to Glastonbury festival!

Created by Julia Best on Thursday 29th May 2014

Roll Up! Roll up! Book your FREE ticket for 'A Potted History of Chickens' at Bournemouth University's Festival of Learning. #‎BUfest14‬

Created by Julia Best on Wednesday 28th May 2014

Excellent news here in the Chicken Project.

Created by Julia Best on Monday 19th May 2014

One area within the Chicken Project’s remit is that of public engagement and outreach activities.

Created by Julia Best on Saturday 17th May 2014

With our second big project meeting fast approaching, we are all looking forward to catching up and hearing how all the different strands of research are progressing.


Follow us

Keep up to date with the latest project news via our Twitter feed.

Contact Us

Room B13 Humanities Building
University Park
info [at] or click here